Peplum Rocks! ♥

Standard

Congratulations to my lucky girl friend who has a same waist size as me! Three days before her birthday, I decided to make her a peplum skirt, which is now a hot trend and can be seen anywhere during this season of spring/summer 2013!

Front:

IMG_20130112_1

Back:

IMG_20130112_2

I spent a total of three nights to make this (I thought I could finish this in 1 night because it looks pretty simple! Haha!). One night to draft, one night to sew, and one night to hand finished all the raw edges and hem, since I want the skirt looks more like high-end fashion and I’m against visible serged edges. Lots of work but it’s worth it! 🙂

424473_10151359106169354_1535409522_n

Maybe I should make one for myself to wear this season too! 😀

Leave a Reply

